NATO Member Countries

The 31 NATO member countries in alphabetic order are:
Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States.
NATO member countries in order of accession:
1949 Belgium, Netherlands, France, Luxembourg, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Portugal, Italy, Norway, Denmark, Iceland
1952 Greece, Turkey
1955 Germany (West Germany at the time of accession)
1982 Spain
1999 Poland, Czech Republic, Hungary
2004 Estonia, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Latvia, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia
2009 Albania, Croatia; and France (rejoined NATO's military command structure)
2017 Montenegro
2020 North Macedonia
2023 Finland
Here, you can see the permanent representatives of the member countries.